I’m not okay.

That was a quick rise and a quick fall.  I’m in the beginning stages of an anxiety attack.  I can feel it.  Overwhelmed, crawling skin, racing thoughts. At least I know what triggered it, but how do I stop it?

Fight withmy husband.  Planning a getaway for the weekend.  He got mad when I asked if he would stay home from judo tonight to help me prepare for this trip.  Lots to be done.  I won the argument by making several key points, but it doesn’t matter.  I shouldn’t have to fight with him to put effort into something we are all doing.  I shouldn’t have to fight because I spent the morning for myself instead of preparing for our weekend.  But I did.  And I won.  And lost.  

Why bother?

Leave a Reply

